Hello user, SRN is now closed. Feel free to read anything you'd like, but you cannot post.
Thank you for being part of this community.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Hello user, SRN is now closed. Feel free to read anything you'd like, but you cannot post.
Thank you for being part of this community.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Stepping Down

3 posters

Go down

Stepping Down Empty Stepping Down

Post by Dregan Tue Mar 10, 2020 6:30 pm

Hey guys, it's me! Some of you know who I am, others... probably not so much. Which is part of the reason this announcement is being made.
I've been an admin here for the past... 5 or 6 years now? And I've been an active member here for... significantly less than that, if we're honest. Whilst I stepped into a Staff position all those years back as a means of assisting the other Admins at the time, it can't ever be said I truly comitted fully to the role.

That's not to say nothing came from it. I've had chance to interact and help a lot of members in various ways - got to know a lot of people. I've also run a couple of events in that time - most notably the TTT - the Tremendous Tribulations Tournament! I... can't neccesarily say I ran it _well,_ but I can at the very least safely claim I did run it, and I do hope those who got involved do remember it fondly, for however flawed many aspects of it were.

Still, I think it's suitable and fair that I admit both that... well, I'm not quite suited to be an Admin here - and if I'm open and honest, I don't have the desire to be. I've spoken with the other Staff, however this can be considered my official notice to you, the members of the site, that I'm stepping down as one of the Admins.